Anyone know about Wench Magazine??
By admin | August 22nd, 2009 | Category: Articles, News | No Comments »I was searching about the net when I came across a site which says they are putting out a magazine this Fall, called "Wench Magazine" It can be found here at –
I am looking for anyone with more information then is on their website that can substantuate it being a real magazine and not fraud. In looking at a picture of the mag, it almost looks exactly like a Renaissance Magazine cover with same lettering etc. Their website is also not real professional for a business type. If it is a new publication and company, that’s cool. But, I would like to gather more information first.
Sir Blackfox, editor from "Faire Magazine" and "Pirates Way" which has been new for three issues now has done some digging and posted this on his Mag site –
I’ve been getting notification from several IWG wenches and subscribers about some new outfit called "Wench Magazine." (www.wenchmagazine.
I have nothing to do with them but heard about these folks over a week ago and they keep changing their story. First they touted over 100,000 in distribution. . . when the fact brought up that Renaissance has only 30,000, these new guys deleted that paragraph from their statement. Then when it was brought up that most faires are family-friendly and wouldn’t sell such an adult-themed publication, all of a the words "family friendly" appeared on their site. I would be wary of them of them. . . It’s in bad form to ask for product to review. . . if the creator wants a review, they’ll send a press package. . .not an item. The amateur website is another "red flag."
I just saw something else on their site that makes it suspect. It’s part of issue which is like the CafePress of publishing. . . like "do it yourself" from home (takes no design or reporting talent). http://issuu.
Info on the "publisher":
Sam Kerillion
Kerodina Press
15732 Crabbs Branch Way
Rockville, MD 20855
1.888.726.4822
sam@kerillion.
LOL Googlesearch "Sam Kerillion, Rockville, MD"
He owns a lot of domain names, but not a lot of substance. Most of the websites have the exact same copy (including the "different" novels!).
www.fairemagazine.
Just my opinion of course. . . so please do the research and make up your own mind as to the legitimacy of the publication.
I did have to clear the air early. . . me, like my hero Barney Fife, is all about the bud-nippin’. . . "you have to nip it . . . . nip it in the bud"
So, if anyone has any more information about this, please send it to me. I would like to get the right info out to everyone.
Sir Clisto
sirclisto1@sbcglobal.net






